Pahang release eight players

Oleh Seng Foo 9 November 2017 1164
Pahang release eight players
Pahang wielded the axe on eight players following the conclusion of the 2017 M-League season.

Seven of them — Ahmad Nordin Alias, Ahmad Syamim Yahya, Nurridzuan Abu Hassan, Joseph Kalang Tie, Ashari Samsudin, Wan Azraie Wan Teh and Heo Jae-won — joined the team at the start of the season as part of the Elephants' heavy reinforcements following a disappointing 2016 campaign.

Syamim, Wan Azraie and Heo were arguably the most unexpected casualties, as they were among the players with the most matches played for Pahang last season.

The only departing player not part of the 2017 signing frenzy was Saifulnizam Miswan, who was also their longest-serving active player.

The 36-year-old defender joined the Kuantan side from ATM in 2009 and helped them win two Malaysia Cups and one FA Cup.

(Picture: Facebook/Pahang FA)

Tentang Penulis

Seng Foo