Double Olympic champion Caster Semenya is not able to compete in the World Athletics Championships but is not retiring from track and field.
Caster Semenya has joined South African football club JVW and could make her debut in 2020.
The IAAF has welcomed the decision from the Swiss Federal Tribunal that ruled Caster Semenya out of the World Athletics Championships.
Two-time Olympic 800-meter champion Caster Semenya will not take part in the World Athletics Championships after a Swiss court ruling.
Double Olympic 800 metres champion Caster Semenya will not take part in the World Athletics Championships after a Swiss court ruling.
The likes of Simone Biles and Adam Peaty are in great shape a year before the Olympics, and Caster Semenya wants to race on her own terms.
Double Olympic champion Caster Semenya powered away from the pack to take a dominant victory in Stanford.
The Court of Arbitration for Sport published a redacted version of its arbitral award concerning Caster Semenya's case on Tuesday.
Rabat race organisers have given Caster Semenya the green light to compete on Sunday after initially snubbing the South African.
The IAAF has failed in its bid to get a new ruling that would prevent Caster Semenya from competing in the 800m reimposed immediately.